Racing: Peace Bridge Race 07/05/16

Peace Bridge Race    
Gareth G/Richard G 1 2h:07m:23s
Ken L/Davy L 2 2h:08m:46s
Bill J/Crew 3 2h:09m:43s
Anton H/Ciaran M
4 2h:49m:20s
Kevin T (Laser)   rtd
Harry McI   rtd

The annual race to the Peace Bridge took place today. Brothers Gareth and Richard G managed to win it with a just less than a minute to spare from last years winners Ken and Davy L. Congratulations to the G bros in what is always a very challenging race.

Kevin T would have completed except the Mast on his laser broke just near Gillilands slipway causing his retirement. Yes, it got pretty windy on the way home!

Peace Bridge Race 2015 (Ken L and Davy L)

3rd Peace Bridge Race 2014 (Ken L and Davy L)

2nd Peace Bridge Race 2013 (Keith L and Alan T)

1st Peace Bridge Race 2012 (Keith L and Dessie H)

Comments are closed.